Some people find the idea of a website storing information on their computer or mobile device a bit intrusive, particularly when this information is stored and used by a third party without them knowing. Although this is generally quite harmless you may not, for example, want to see advertising that has been targeted to your interests. If you prefer, it is possible to block some or all cookies, or even to delete cookies that have already been set; but you need to be aware that you might lose some functions of that website.

South Downs Partnership

Whilst the National Park Authority itself is responsible for the delivery of the Purposes and Duty it is committed to working in partnership with stakeholders to achieve this.

The South Downs Partnership is made up of representatives from different sectors, all with an important stake in the future of the South Downs National Park.

South Downs Partnership Terms of Reference

Forthcoming Meetings

  • 26 April 2017
  • 07 July 2017
  • 19 September 2017 (Joint meeting with SDNPA Members)
  • 01 December 2017


The current members of the Partnership are listed below:

  • Janita Bagshawe
  • Trevor Beattie
  • Andrew Brown
  • Julie Carr
  • Jane Cecil
  • Robert Cheesman
  • Lee Dance
  • James Farrell
  • Sue Halstead
  • Colette Heggie
  • Rosemary Irwin
  • Claire Kerr
  • Gemma Lacey
  • Andrew Lee
  • Victoria Manton
  • Alison Matthews
  • Roger Mullenger
  • Margaret Paren
  • Chris Passmore
  • Roger Paterson
  • Bruce Rothnie
  • Andrew Shaxson
  • Andrew Swayne
  • Mike Tristram
  • David Uren
  • Tony Whitbread
  • Ron Wilder