fbpx Skip to main content

Octagon Walks

Octagon Walks

Explore the Octagon Parish using these easy to follow walks, produced to help guide visitors through a beautiful and unspoilt part of West Sussex.

The Octagon Parish is made up of eight villages with churches: Stansted, Racton, Stoughton, East Marden, North Marden, Up Marden, Compton and Forestside and two villages without churches: West Marden and Walderton.

All of the walks are accessible by the number 54 bus.

Octagon Walks (revised 2022)


"The Downs...too much for one pair of eyes, enough to float a whole population in happiness."