## Proposed Committee Appointments 2020/21 (tabled at the meeting)

Planning Committee (11)	Policy and Resources Committee (15)	Appointments management and Standards Committee (3)	
Robert Mocatta (LA)	Chris Dowling (LA)	Chair of the Authority	
Therese Evans (LA)	Russell Oppenheimer (LA)	Deputy Chair of the Authority	
William Meyer ( LA)	Henry Potter (LA)	Russell Oppenheimer (LA)	
Alun Alesbury (SoS)	Chris Henry (LA)		
Diana van der Klugt (LA)	Helen Burton (LA)	Substitute members:	
Gary Marsh (LA)	Isabel Thurston (LA)	Chair of Planning Committee	
Barbara Holyome (SoS)	Michael Lunn (LA)	Chair of P&R Committee	
Heather Baker (SoS)	Pat Beresford (LA)	Janet Duncton	
Vanessa Rowlands (SoS)	Richard Waring (SoS)	Gary Marsh	
Janet Duncton ( LA)	Doug Jones (SoS)		
Andrew Shaxson (SoS)	SoS I*		
	SoS 2*		
	SoS 3*		
	SoS 4*		
	SoS 5*		
	+ independent members (non-voting)		
+ex officio members	+ex officio members	+ex officio members	

<sup>\*</sup> This information marked with \* above is not for publication as it contains exempt information within Paragraph I of Part I of Schedule I2A to the Local Government Act 1972, being information relating to an individual, and that in all the circumstances of the case, the public interest in maintaining the exempt information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information. This conclusion is reached in the basis that whilst there is a public interest in the transparency of Authority proceedings, the Authority has been expressly asked by the relevant Government Department (Defra) to not publish this information at this time. Further, the individual's right to privacy pending their appointment to an official Authority position outweighs any public interest in releasing this information at this time.

## Proposed Outside Bodies Appointments until the AGM in 2020 (to be tabled at the meeting)

Proposed appointee	External Body	Representation only or decision making	Meetings per annum
Janet Duncton	South Downs National Park Trust	Decision making	3
	South Downs National Park Trust	Decision making	3
Isabel Thurston	West Sussex Rural Partnership	Representation	4
Doug Jones	South Downs Local Access Forum	Representation	
Richard Waring	South Downs Local Access Forum	Representation	
Barbara Holyome	Hampshire Rural Forum	Representation	
Therese Evans	Campaign for National Parks	Representation	3
Robert Mocatta	Petersfield Town Council Development Committee	Representation	1
Heather Baker	Coast to Capital (C2C) LEP	Representation	4
Appointee no longer required	Hampshire Alliance for Rural Affordable Housing (HARAH)	Representation	
Chair of Planning Committee	Coastal West Sussex Forum	Representation	
Chair of Planning Committee	East Sussex Strategic Planning Group	Representation	
Authority Chair	Coast to Capital Joint Committee	Decision making	
Authority Chair	National Parks England	Decision making partner	
Authority Chair	National Parks UK	Decision making	
Authority Chair	Sub Regional Transport Board	Representation	

#### Others:

Appointments to the SCF Chair and panel will be made by the relevant Director, in consultation with Chair of the Authority in advance of the next meeting of the Panel.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup>All members appointed to outside bodes are required to provide feedback to the NPA on any meetings attended and any relevant issues discussed. A template is available from Member Services to assist members in this reporting.

## Design SPD Task and Finish Group

Current Appointees	Proposed appointees
Margaret Paren	Alun Alesbury
Alun Alesbury	Barbara Holyome
Barbara Holyome	Doug Jones
Doug Jones	lan Phillips
lan Phillips	Vanessa Rowlands
Vanessa Rowlands	Andrew Shaxson
Andrew Shaxson	Isabel Thurston
Isabel Thurston	

Seven Sisters Project Board - Senior Users.

Current Appointees	Proposed appointees
Ken Bodfish	Vanessa Rowlands
Sebastian Anstruther	Russell Oppenheimer
Vanessa Rowlands	lan Phillips
Russell Oppenheimer	
lan Phillips	

# Agenda Item II Report NPA20/21-02 Appendix 6