

## NOTICE OF ADOPTION South Downs National Park Authority Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL)

## Community Infrastructure Levy Regulations 2010 (as amended) Approval and Publication of a Charging Schedule (Regulation 25)

This statement is published in line with S.213 of the Planning Act (2008) and Regulation 25 of the Community Infrastructure Levy Regulations (2010), as amended.

South Downs National Park Authority hereby gives notice that our Charging Schedule has been approved on 31 January 2017, and will come into force on 01 April 2017. The Charging Schedule shall remain in effect unless further notice is issued in line with Regulation 28.

The Community Infrastructure Levy is a new charge that South Downs National Park Authority will be able to collect on new developments in their area. It is based on a formula relating to the type and size of development and is collected when planning permissions for new developments are granted. The funds will contribute to the cost of infrastructure within South Downs National Park.

The CIL Charging Schedule was the subject of an independent examination on 15 June 2016 by Nigel Payne BSC (HONS) DIPTP MRTPI MCMI, appointed by the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government.

Copies of the CIL Charging Schedule and the Inspector's Report can be viewed:-

- On the SDNPA website: https://www.southdowns.gov.uk/planning/planning-policy/community-infrastructure-levy/
- At the following South Downs National Park Authority Offices:
   South Downs Centre North Street Midhurst West Sussex GU299DH

Western Downs Area Office Empshott Grange Church Lane Empshott Liss Hampshire GU336HT

Central Downs Area Office Weald and Downland Museum Singleton West Sussex PO180EU

Eastern Downs Area Office Stanmer Park Lewes Road Brighton BN19SE

At the following Local Planning Authorities:

Chichester District Council East Pallant House | East Pallant Chichester PO19 | ITY

Mid Sussex District Council Oaklands Road Haywards Heath West Sussex RH16 ISS

Winchester City Council Colebrook Street Winchester SO23 9LJ East Hampshire District Council Penns Place Petersfield Hampshire GU31 4EX

Wealden District Council Council Offices Vicarage Lane Hailsham BN27 2AX

Horsham District Council Parkside Chart Way Horsham West Sussex RH12 IRL

**Lewes District Council** Southover House Southover Road Lewes East Sussex BN7 IAB

**Eastleigh Borough Council** Civic Offices Leigh Road Eastleigh SO50 9YN **Havant Borough Council** Public Service Plaza Civic Centre Road Havant PO9 2AX

**Arun District Council** Arun Civic Centre Maltravers Road Littlehampton BN17 5LF

**Adur & Worthing Councils** Portland House 44 Richmond Road Worthing West Sussex BN11 IHS

**Eastbourne Borough Council** I Grove Road Eastbourne East Sussex BN21 4TW

**Brighton & Hove City Council** King's House Grand Avenue Hove BN3 2LS

**East Sussex County Council** County Hall St Anne's Crescent Lewes East Sussex BN7 IUE

West Sussex County Council County Hall West Sussex Chichester PO19 IRH

**Hampshire County Council** The Castle Winchester Hampshire SO23 8UI

Waverley District Council The Burys Godalming Surrey GU7 1HR

South Downs Centre, North Street, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 9DH

> T: 01730 814810 E: info@southdowns.gov.uk www.southdowns.gov.uk

> > Chief Executive: Trever Beattie