Contact details: Member Services Tel: 01730 814810 email <u>member.services@southdowns.gov.uk</u>



National Park Authority 2 September 2015

# SOUTH DOWNS NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY PLANNING COMMITTEE

A formal meeting of the Planning Committee will be held at 10.00am on 10 September 2015 at The Memorial Hall, South Downs Centre, North Street, Midhurst, GU29 9DH

## **Trevor Beattie**

Chief Executive (National Park Officer)

The Openness of Local Government Bodies Regulations give the right to members of the public to record (film, photograph and audio-record) and report on proceedings at committee meetings. The Authority has a protocol on 'Filming, Recording and Reporting of South Downs National Park Authority Meetings' which is available <u>on our website.</u>

At the start of the meeting the Chair will make an announcement that the meeting may be filmed, recorded or photographed. By entering the meeting room and using the public seating area you are consenting to being filmed, recorded and photographed. If you have any queries regarding this please contact <u>member.services@southdowns.gov.uk</u>

## AGENDA

# I. Apologies for absence

# 2. Disclosure of Interests

To enable Members to disclose to the meeting any disclosable interest they may have in any matter on the agenda for the meeting, where that interest is not already entered in the Authority's register of interests, and any public service interest (as defined in Paragraph 18 of the Authority's Code of Conduct) they may consider relevant to an item of business being considered at the meeting (such disclosure to be made at the commencement of the meeting, or when the interest becomes apparent).

## 3. Minutes of previous meetings held on 13 August 2015

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 13 August 2015 (Page 1).

#### 4. Matters arising

To enable any matters arising from the 13 August 2015 minutes that are not covered elsewhere on this agenda to be raised.

#### 5. Updates on previous Committee decisions

To receive any updates on previous Committee decisions.

#### 6. Urgent Items

To consider any matter on the agenda which the Chair agrees should be considered as a matter of urgency to due special circumstances.

## **DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT**

## **CHICHESTER DISTRICT COUNCIL**

7.	Application No:	SDNP/15/01024/FUL
	Proposal:	Change of use of land to mixed agricultural and equestrian (dressage) use, retention of: barn in reconfigured form,
		horse walker, wash down area, manure ramp, hay store,
		access track, parking and manoeuvring areas, exercise track and landscaping of the site.
	Address:	Brackenwood Telegraph Hill Midhurst West Sussex GU29 0BN

To consider a report by the Director of Planning (Report PC65/15 Page 7).

# LEWES DISTRICT COUNCIL

 8.
 Application No:
 SDNP/15/01682FUL

 Proposal:
 Change of Use of land to provide two rugby pitches and associated car parking for Ditchling Rugby Club

 Address:
 Land at Keymer Road Ditchling East Sussex

To consider a report by the Director of Planning (Report PC66/15 Page 19).

## APPEALS

9.	Application Nos: Proposal:	SDNP/14/03650/HOUS & SDNP./14/03651/LIS Installation of wall ties with a black metal external cross and alterations to front entrance floor levels including land drainage and erection of timber stock proof fence in lieu of
		metal estate fencing and tv/satellite dish (householder application and listed building consent application
	Address:	Old Cheales Barn, The Village, Alciston, Polegate, East Sussex

To consider a report by the Director of Planning (Report PC67/15 Page 33)

# **STRATEGY & POLICY**

- 10. Petersfield Neighbourhood Plan Decision Statement To consider a report by the Director of Planning (Report PC68/15 Page 43).
- II. Adoption of Worldham Village Design Statement as a Supplementary Planning Document

To consider a report by the Director of Planning (Report PC69/15 Page 47).

# To all Members of the Planning Committee:

Alun Alesbury, David Coldwell, Neville Harrison, Barbara Holyome, Doug Jones, Tom Jones, Diana Kershaw, Gary Marsh, Robert Mocatta, Ian Phillips, Norman Dingemans (ex officio) & Margaret Paren (ex officio).